When one is tired…

…it’s more fun to look at pictures than to write. Woe is me — I got up at 4:30 today to fly back from New York.

So tonight I’m paying homage to my childhood girlfriends. Trish, we miss you!

Egads, this must have been about 1980:

Annette’s birthday

Here we are in 2004, the year I made purses for everyone with this photo on them:

We’re all grown up

This was just six weeks ago, after having lunch at the Blue Duck and getting our nails done. (Sorry Jason, we didn’t complete the mission you assigned us of getting Annette drunk. Instead we were high on Starbucks.)

Christmas 2006

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Trish said,

    Aw, shucks. I miss you girls too. I promise that when I’m ready to emotionally separate from my children for more than a few hours at a time, I’ll come visit you in Chicago! Heaven knows I could sure use the adult conversation! 🙂

  2. 2

    Annette said,

    Where did my little red-head go?!? ***SOB, sniff, sniff*** I’m working on the “emotionally separate” thing, too! I’m not quite there, yet, even though I’d like to ship both of them to Timbuktu some days! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

