Snow Day!

Just kidding.

Unfortunately work wasn’t canceled on account of snow. But my very practical green suede mukluks made the commute MUCH more bearable.

boots

Looks are deceptive. When I reached the end of my seemingly blissful white street, I got caught in a gusty wind tunnel of blowing snow.

snowy street

My eyes were watering something fierce, but the wind wasn’t so bad once I got to the bus stop.

bus stop

The bus took 45 minutes to go four miles.

When I arrived at the office, I dumped my stuff and ran straight to Kim. That’s when I was told I looked like this, except worse:

raccoon

I immediately ran to the bathroom to remove the blobs of mascara from my face. You can imagine how silly I looked on the bus, trying to appear all serious as I checked my Treo.

Leave a Reply

