Bluetooth headsets are NOT accessories

The first time I saw a bluetooth headset, I was getting my nails done in Bucktown. A girl walked in while my cuticles were soaking, and at first I thought she had some bizarre mechanism to deal with a hearing problem. Then she started talking into space. Loudly.

I started seeing people on Michigan Avenue with those strange things in their ears. And eventually it dawned on me that those things I was convinced were hearing aids were actually phones.

Seriously, you people who walk around with your earpieces in all day are weird! You’re supposed to wear earrings in your ears, not have things that ring in your ears.

In fact, I was talking to someone last week who was at a conference where one of the attendees wore her headset the ENTIRE time.

I think I will buy one tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

