Shall we dance, or shall we sing?

Tonight I was all excited to get home and watch American Idol — courtesy of my Tivo. Unfortunately I’d ranked Dancing with the Stars one notch higher, so my evening entertainment plans didn’t quite work out. (A recap show, AND a results show??? Come ON! Haven’t we had enough?)

Despite this small mishap, my life has changed because of Tivo. For a mere $13.95 a month, I get to watch my favorite reality shows, when I want, without commercials. If Chris Sligh is boring on Idol, I fast forward. If Melinda makes me cry, I rewind. If I happen to be watching live TV and need to get a bowl of cereal, I can pause.

Truly, it’s amazing. If only the TV’s on the treadmills at the gym had it.

Leave a Reply

