Framed!

You might remember that back in December I bought a couple maps at an art market in Rome.  Six months later, they’re finally framed. One has replaced the controversial cheetah pair that has adorned my living room for a good 9 years. (Phew.)

This one is of ancient Rome. It’s a black and white print that has been filled in with watercolor.

Map 1

The other one is eventually going above my bed. (Perhaps I will get around to hanging it in October.)

Map 2

But the best part of picking up my maps on Sunday was that I ran into Jenn, who I hadn’t talked to for about 10 days. She was just who I needed after having an absolutely miserable night with a miserable date. We went for pizza, and it was all better.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    The Original Apostle said,

    Nells,

    Nice. I had no idea you were into buying maps when traveling. I acquired the same trait from my father. A great way to remember the places…..much better than the trendy cheap knick-knacks that inevitably prevent normal people from making it under the 50 pound weight limit for checked baggage.

    The Original Apostle


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

