Hungry

I am hungry.

It’s 9:00 p.m., and I have no non-carb food in my house. Except the bag of frozen broccoli that was once defrosted while being used as a cold pack for my eyeball after being spiked.

I’ve been living on Corn Chex this week. Dry. In bed at 10 p.m. And I’m starting to hallucinate from all the glucose.

So now I’m dreaming of my FAVORITE salad, which is also my go-to dish for potluck. Not sure which aunt came up with it, but whoever you are — thanks! Everyone who tastes it loves it.

Spinach Salad

Dressing:
3/4 c. oil
1/3 c. white vinegar
1/4 c. chopped onion
1/2 c. sugar (or if you use Splenda, short it a bit)
2 tsp. Worchestershire

The Rest:
5 slices bacon
1 apple (chopped)
1 c. strawberries or mandarin oranges
Spinach

Leave a Reply

