Farmer Wants A Wife

About a month ago, Jenn was tearing it up in Neiman’s with her personal shopper Holly. The two got to chatting about Holly’s upcoming trip to L.A. — for the final auditions of a new reality show called Farmer Wants A Wife.

Though I’ve never met Holly, I can only surmise from Jenn’s description that she’s a 25-year-old blond city girl.

Jenn agreed that if I had applied, there’s not way I would’ve been cast. They’d never go for a ringer.  I mean, after milking cows for 20 years, throwing bales of hay daily, and generally being covered in pig doo more than not, I just wouldn’t make for good TV.

(Mom and dad just rolled their eyes.)

Seriously, why wouldn’t those girls just go about it the traditional way — www.farmersonly.com.

So tonight I Googled the show to see what’s happening with it. Apparently it’s supposed to air sometime in the 2007-2008 season, and it’s been a hit in a few other countries already. Here’s an article about casting for the star farmer in Nebraska.

Then I came across photos of the fine specimens in the Australian version. I vote for Peter. But then again, we all know about my habit of dating apostles.


 Farmer Drew
Age 32, Mudgee, NSW
Laid-back larrikin

“I have a cheeky nature… the lovable brat. There is never a dull moment in my life.”


Farmer Brad
Age 30, Swan Hill, VIC

A sensitive new-age farmer
“Really I’d like to settle down with a woman who’s ready and wants to share her journey with me.”

Farmer Jimmy

Age 37, Bedgerebong, NSW
Down-to-earth and social

“I enjoy a simple but rewarding lifestyle in wonderful surrounds and I am looking for that special someone to share my life.”


Farmer Gus
Age 32, Warren, NSW

Cool and confident

“I come from a close and happy family and firmly believe this has made me the happy confident person I am today.”


Farmer Peter
Age 25, Toowoomba, QLD

At 25, never been in love
“I am willing to help anyone who is willing to help me, it’s about partnership and it takes two to make it work.”


Farmer Trent

Age 23, Coonalpyn, SA
Young in age, mature at heart

“I’m looking for a girl who has similar interests to me, someone who can handle the country life.”

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Annette said,

    I don’t know…I kind of like Brad and Trent, myself. I like them a little rough around the edges. Ha, ha!

  2. 2

    charlie said,

    I applied for the aussie version and chose Trent from Coonalpyn, Im from NSW myself but cant stand the city life.
    I was chosen for the first part and told to stay tuned but didnt make the second cut.
    Im not sure who didnt like me, Trent or Channel 9?
    He sure is my type though, hes very rugged and sexy.
    Well I cant wait to see the show in the next few months, I only hope the girls chosen will actually date them in the end and not want 5 minutes of fame…
    I also hope they dont get any bimbo’s who scream when they see a lizard.

    Charlie


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

