Between Barack and a Hard Place

Last night, as I was schlepping myself home in a cab, I saw many satellite vans on the street next to my office building.

Hmmm, what could it be? Last time they were filming Batman. But this time they didn’t have as many big fat lights.

Apparently Barack was having his Super Tuesday party in the hotel connected to my office building. Which would normally be quite entertaining, except when it’s raining and you’re trying to get a cab. Which was the case this evening, when there were police lines everywhere and I was late to the bone cracker.

And for the record, I did not vote. Shame on me.

And for the record again, I didn’t come up with the clever title of this post — it’s the name of a show at Second City. But it sure is funny!

Leave a Reply

