Randomness Follows Me: Part 10,723

I’m surprised you all keep coming back to this page, given that I post every 283rd day! And to thank you for your continued support, here’s a gift of a juicy tidbit: I’m going skiing in Colorado this weekend with a young man whose life mission is to be a farmer. And no, I’m not talking about my brother, although they do share the same pet name: Dare-bear.

If you just peed your pants with excitement over this news, please compose yourself, take a swig of Hills Brothers and pretty please move on to the topic of the year: randomness follows me.

Last week I took a cab home after my volleyball game. The cabbie was a nice Asian man in a brand-spankin-new cab. And for the 2 mile ride, he told me about how he used to be an insurance agent, lost his job, has a son who isn’t very athletic, has a daughter who has been put on a diet because she’s diabetic, and so on and so forth.

This week I took a cab home after my volleyball game, and guess which cabbie might appear? You got it. Same dude. So I got the whole update on his son’s soccer games, his daughter’s medical issues and the other cabbies in his garage, namely a Romanian girl who has taken me home from volleyball twice, by the way.

He also told me there’s a 1 in 7,000 chance a cab driver will pick up the same person twice.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ann said,

    Sound like you are making new friends and I think they could be fun to know (Cabbie). You could just give him your schedule and have your own personal cabbie. Have a great time skiing. I am headed to the Disneyland with Cash. We have our matching shirts all lined out, our favorite teams 4-H and K-State! I am not sure who is more excited me or him. Saggie I think is not sure what to think as Anut Ann is her leaving her at home. But her time in the Disneyland will come soon enough.

  2. 2

    Kristin said,

    Who is this mystery farmer-to-be?

  3. 3

    Kendra said,

    I heard about this mystery farmer person you have been skiing with!!! You better share more!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

