Omnibus Post

A) The Film

The premiere went exceedingly well last Friday, and despite Mr. Farmer trying to cut a deal with my bosses to help pay for the wedding (something involving me getting a tattoo), the evening was pretty tame. Click here to see a recap video from the event, and if you’re really good, you’ll spot me for a split second.

B) Meow Mixup

I’ve been trying to decide what to do with my cats. At some point I’m going to need to sell my condo, then move, then try to help Mr. Farmer sell his house. The obvious problem is the hair, which seems to proliferate by the minute. And it’s not like the little creatures smell like roses, either. So I e-mailed the mother of my cats, and I think she’s going to take them back. Solved. Now it’s just a matter of coordination.

C) Over the river and through the woods…

…to future grandmother-in-law’s house we go. The Toyota knows the way on a lovely Labor Day…etc, etc. Yes, we’re off to Ft. Wayne tomorrow night to meet Mr. Farmer’s beloved grandma. I hear it involves daily trips to Dairy Queen.

D) Starbucks

I’ve taken a liking (or an addiction, perhaps?) to caramel frappucino lights. Earlier this week I realized this had become a problem when I ordered one and the response was, “You really like those, don’t you!”  Now that they recognize me, I guess I have to settle for Au Bon Pain bitter French Roast decaf. Shoot.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ann said,

    Hey, Hava a great weekend! Glad to hear that the cats are going to a new home.

  2. 2

    Darren said,

    Glad to hear you’re finally losing the cats.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

