Venting

Nearly two years I ago I ranted about not having a washer and dryer, to the point that my parents and brother took pity on me and came to put in a gas line so I could power a dryer. To date, it’s never been used. All I had to do was put a vent in the wall and get the appliances, and I would’ve forever been finished with having sore legs from climbing the back stairs with heavy baskets of clean goods.

Mr. Farmer and I are trying to figure out how we’re going to sell our places to ultimately consolidate households, and numero uno on my list is that darned vent.

Never fear! Mr. Farmer has saved the day. He scheduled to have “his people” come and deal with the vent this Saturday while his mom, my mom and I go wedding dress shopping. My hero.

Speaking of sore legs, we finished carpeting Farmey’s basement with carpet tiles on Saturday. My legs haven’t stretched like that for a good 15 years. Though I felt a great sense of accomplishment looking over the expanse of fresh plush, I was far more excited to use Mr. Farmer’s Dyson, which sucked up more nasty crap than you care to imagine.

And now I think I will go and get the latest on Sarah Palin from Us Weekly.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ann said,

    Can you have Mr. Farmers “People come to Kansas” I am in desperate need of an upstairs bathroom!

  2. 2

    Karen said,

    ooooooh! Wedding dress shopping!!!!!!! I’m a girl who doesn’t like to shop for clothes, but actually enjoyued wedding dress shopping …. it’s such a fun “girls day out.” 🙂

  3. 3

    alilou said,

    no kidding – mark has been incharge of the bathroom and that isn’t working…YIKES….

  4. 4

    Michael C. said,

    Congratulations, Lori! I haven’t browsed your blog for far too long … but I’m glad I read it today! I’m going to give KH some static for not keeping me informed. 🙂
    -M


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

