Kelly and Jay’s engagement photos

I’m falling into a pattern of literally getting up at the crack of dawn on Saturdays. Last week I got up at 4:15 to go fishing with Mr. Farmer and his buddy. (Where, by the way, I captured some great photos, which I still need to post.)

Today I got up to meet Kelly and Jay, my delightful friends who are getting married three weeks after Mr. Farmer and I tie the knot, to take their engagement photos. Clearly they are a very daring pair to task an amateur with this great responsibility!

And I milked it for all it was worth. I had a blast. Here are my favorites. (You can also click on “Nelly’s Flickr Photos” if you want to see them larger as a slideshow.)

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Annette said,

    Those are great! Too bad that you can’t take your own pictures! 😉

    They are a cute couple!

  2. 2

    Ann said,

    You did a great job! They look very happy. It is colder there. We are not wearing sweaters yet.

  3. 3

    Heidi said,

    Singer…Musician…Advertising Guru…Punniest Person I know…and now Photographer? Seriously? Does all of that talent need to be in ONE person? Spread it around a little, Nelly.

    Pics are great, by the way. 🙂

  4. 4

    Karen said,

    Looks like you’ve done all the heavy lifting and found awesome photo locations! Will you be taking me to some of these places, or do you have other places up your sleeve???? 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

