90210

I spent last night feeling important in Beverly Hills, attending the One Show Entertainment Awards. We got a “Bronze Pencil” for the documentary I worked on all year.

It vaguely reminded me of 4-H Achievement Night, except I was shaking hands with the director of X-Men instead of the president of the local bank.

(Clearly I was the pasty white Chicago girl amidst the California tans.)

It was a small but mighty crowd of 200, including Matthew Weiner, creator of my very favorite show: Mad Men. He stood right next to me for at least 20 minutes during the cocktail party that followed the ceremony, but I was too big of a chicken to ask him what’s up with Don Draper going to LA in this week’s episode.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Heidi said,

    OMG! Congratuations!!!

  2. 2

    Ann said,

    Sure look great in the dress!!! What a star you are off to the movies next!
    See you soon!
    Ann

  3. 3

    Andrea said,

    Hmmmm, I believe I remember the day this dress climbed into your wardrobe=)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

