The Power of Diane

Today I whipped out my favorite (only) Diane von Furstenberg dress. You might remember my decision process from last fall to purchase this dress (it’s the second picture), and it’s been one of the best decisions I’ve made in the clothing department.

Here’s why I’ve concluded it’s a powerful dress:

  • When I drove through the McDonald’s drive-thru in my hot little Mini Cooper, the man at the money window (boisterous black man, for mental picture reference) said, “Whoohoo, that’s a great dress!” Then he proceeded to give me a high five.
  • When I got in the elevator in the parking garage, a man said, “That’s really a great outfit. It matches your hair.”
  • When I stopped for a salad, the girl at the counter said, “You look like Doris Day.” (I asked myself how a 25-year-old had any idea who Doris Day is. I myself hardly know, depite hearing this comparison for years.)
  • When I stepped out the door at the salad place, another man walking the other direction literally turned around and said, “That’s a great dress!” and gave me a thumbs-up.

So, Mr. Farmer, you can see that I must immediately go buy more.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mr. Farmer said,

    Seeing as how I just picked up my new contacts two days ago, I can see quite clearly that you don’t. Think again. Either that or your guest list just got cut in half.

  2. 2

    Ann said,

    You can make your own, just as good and I am sure get the same responce. But you would not have the time that you spend playing with Mr. Farmer. Choices! Its getting cold here in Kansas.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

