FAQ’s

I’m reaching into my mailbag tonight to answer some questions from my loyal readers:

1. Have you gotten the rest of the engagement pictures?

Yes! Click here to see the slideshow.

2. Do you still have the cats?

Yes. Their mother Kelly has graciously agreed to take them back in — we’re just having a logistical issue, as she lives in San Francisco. Lord knows they’ll have much nicer hair when they live with her.

3. Are you selling your condo?

Yes. If I ever get around to putting it on the market.

4. Did you attend the election night party in Grant Park?

No. I watched them build it from my office window, but since I wasn’t on Obama’s insane e-mail chain, I wasn’t paying attention enough to try to get tickets. I got my hair cut instead, watched the returns until they called it, and then went to bed. Besides, I can’t stay up that late anymore.

5. How are the wedding plans coming?

They’re slowly coming along. Most of the big things are decided, but we still need to find a band. Ideally we’d have an entertaining (and not too expensive) country band that plays newer stuff, but I haven’t come across one. The two we’re toying with (and have no idea on availability) are the Bill Burrows Band and Petty Cash. If you’ve seen either one of them or have another suggestion, by all means let me know!

I suppose I’m overstating what’s actually booked…we still don’t have the food figured out, I don’t have a dress, and obviously the shed is going to need some sprucing up. The plan is currently sitting in a traffic jam in my frontal lobe.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ann said,

    Looks great!!!! Loved the photois! Thanks for sharing!

  2. 2

    Annette said,

    Those are great shots! Very cool!

  3. 3

    Mandy said,

    I think your pictures came out great! you guys look awesome!

  4. 4

    Karen said,

    Thanks for all of your enthusiasm, Lori! 🙂

    Everything will fall into place … and if you need any ideas/help, gimme a call!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

