Answers to your pressing wedding questions

Q: Did my invitation get lost in the mail?

A: Nope. Despite my best intentions, it’s now only 5 weeks until the wedding and invitations still aren’t out. The good news is that they’re arriving from the printer tomorrow!

Q: What should I wear?

A: If you’re a boy, you should wear something like khaki’s and a shirt. Tie optional. Underwear is also highly encouraged. Bring a jacket as the evening could be chilly.

If you’re a girl, wear something cute and comfortable. If I were a guest at my own wedding, I’d wear a spring dress with a cardigan, flats and a trenchcoat. Kinda like these:

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Karen said,

    We totally didn’t hit the invites out in the “normal” time either. But everyone still came regardless!

    BTW, your save the date cards are ADORABLE!!!!!! Girl, I have a feeling you could be a wedding planner full time if you put your mind to it.

  2. 2

    Lori,

    Love your blog, and it’s fun to see you planning your wedding. Thanks for the advice on what to wear. Now, how can we RSVP on line? And, where are you registered? I only found one item in one store, and I KNOW you have found much more that you really NEED to have in your new home. Guide me.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

