Wedding Essay

We received our first essay expressing regrets for not making it to the wedding! I think this one is going to be tough to beat. Click here and then scroll to the comments.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ann said,

    I hope you have both been living right it is suppose to freese tonight! I am hoping the tulips are not peaking up yet!

  2. 2

    Trish Stinchcomb said,

    Well, I can assure you that I’m not as clever as John and Jen and provide such a witty 700 word “regret” essay, so I’ll keep it short and sweet so as not to embarrass myself.

    I am so utterly and completely bummed that we won’t be able to make it to your wedding, thanks to my husband’s job. Long story short, he’s still in charge of the U-2 (military plane, not the band) budget. And of course the Pentagon has scheduled fiscal year 2011 budget meetings the last two weeks of April. I was holding out hope until today, actually, that they would change the dates and we could still make the wedding. But alas, the military has yet again dashed my hopes. (Actually I probably could write 700 words about how Jason has missed holidays, birthdays, anniversaries, etc.) I considered flying home by myself with the kids, but quickly remembered that they are only 2 and 4 years old and that would surely kill me, and probably everyone seated within 12 rows of us.

    I am only comforted by the fact that you will likely post pictures of the big day on this site. I’ll also hound Annette, Heather and Tove’ to fill me in on all the details. Perhaps you could renew your vows in 10 years and have another farm party? I promise I’d make that one! Just know that I’ll be thinking of you and Derek!

    Love,
    Trish

    ps LOVED the invitations, by the way!

  3. 3

    Annette said,

    Oh, man, I was looking forward to seeing you and your family, Trish! Our husbands were to be BFF’s!

    I did read the other essay yesterday. It gets an A+ from me! Nicely done!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

