I stand corrected

1. “American Wife” is not written by a dude. Curtis Sittenfeld is a woman. Who knew?

2. “American Wife” is actually quite gripping. I’m actually excited about the 4+ hour ride home from Fort Wayne so that I can bury my nose in it. After reading 150 pages, I’m already excited about reading “Prep” by the same author.

It’s Sunday morning and I’m sitting in the 3rd floor lobby of Grandma Farmer’s retirement home typing on one of the two shared computers. The type on the screen is about 27 pt, which means I can only see one sentence at a time. Yes, I know I could change it, but that would be too much work.

Grandma has been knitting and crocheting up a storm, as usual. We now have THREE Christmas stockings for our future children, as well as a zoo of the cutest knitted animals ever. I really love them. Click here for an idea of what I’m talking about, but the patterns she has are even more scrumptious.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    A curly Girl said,

    THREE children?!? Wow!

  2. 2

    Ann said,

    Found a new plaid flannel shirt pattern that will be right up your alley, but as I ponder the shirt I realize it will be summer most of the time so maybe it will be too warm? Humm!
    Ann


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

